A little Scatter-Brained

I have a lot of projects that I’m in the middle of right now. Had to write up a list to keep it all straight the other day, and figure out my priority (which started with a project that began almost a year ago…). So I’m not here to show you nice, clean, edited, finished projects but just a few iphone photos of what I’ve been up to this week!

Last week I showed you Molly’s nursery and the unfinished letter O kinda stuck out like a sore thumb. So here it is finished (drying)!!

20131121-091032.jpg

I like it a lot. And I totally forgot to mention where I got her name ideas from. Here is the link – from Project Nursery. I of course had to change it up a little bit for a little girl! 🙂

This is where I ended up with the skeleton keys from Nana.

20131121-095100.jpg
I just got a shadow box, some burlap, and sewed the keys in place with some black thread! Not sure where I’ll put it, but for now, it’s sitting on the dresser I got from her house.

Another project this week has been my Christmas wreath… I’m almost done with it, but here’s where I am with it

20131122-232253.jpg I’m still adding a little more to it, but I’m closing in on the finish line!

I ordered knobs for the pie safe! I got some from Anthropologie because I was getting some Christmas presents. Here are the ones I picked!

20131122-232946.jpg
I think… I may way to fully refinish it… We’ll see. I do feel like I have a lot on my plate right now.

Happy Crafting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

